The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation."To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee, Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee, "Gourmet Select." Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into majo

No information about the underlying poulation, region, demographics representing the demand. No idea about how recent the demand for artisan coffee is

The markets havent been analysed. Supermarkets typically exists in big cities and metros, while it might be possible that the demand for artisan coffee was from the country side. Or infact from totally different country. The initial straetgy wnt be able to sustain a sale.

Again, the target remains to be the major chain restaurants, if the demand did not oriiginate from these areas, this would flop.

The conclusion goes as far as to state that Gourmet Select would become the top seller without doing any research on the current top seller. There is no analysis to see which is the current best sller and what amde it so. Neither any info about its market share and user demographics. Without such fundamental information, the statement about Gourmet to become the best seller stands absolutely baseless.