The following was used as part of an internet advertising company's appeal to businesses: Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability.

Advertising in various forms is a good Marketing strategy. One of such good marketing strategy is demonstrated in the given advertisement. Here, if we are going to observe this clearly "sales increased by 10% over last year's totals". The sentence drives us through a positive tide of employing the internet advertising company for good results. However the point we have shown less interest here is the word "over last year's totals". We are not sure what the last year's totals exactly was. But we have to agree some how or the other profit has knocked in to Furniture Depot.

From the business perspective I agree that marketing will definitely increase for internet advertising company. Now after this advertisement the competitors of Furniture Depot and even the collaborative companies of Furniture Depot will approach for the better strategy than one given for Furniture Depot. This will helps the low cost marketing and high achievement by bagging all the opportunities.

All the rival and collaborative companies would like to employee the internet advertising company for the same cost or even more. So, this will bring the upper hand for the internet advertising company as they can negotiate in a way which brings them more profits as well as more marketing.

For example consider that internet advertising company bags a good deal with either a competitive or a collaborative company of Furniture Depot, the same or different strategy of Marketing helps them in making more good deals and expanding their business. This may or may not be the same case with Furniture Depot now. Because, it has to pay more for internet advertising company to meet both of their increased business. Also, the competition gets with proportion of growing business.

I agree both will have the profit in the advertisement, both parties involved has to increase their strategies of marketing. Because, internet advertising company deals with different clients for which they have to get different strategies of marketing. Repetition of same marketing strategy may not help the business in the long run. This will goes the same for Furniture Depot. Even they has to come up with new areas of business growth in accordance with the competition to avoid loss starting to knock in.