"The following was used as part of an internet advertising company's appeal to businesses: Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability. "

Describe how well reasoned you find this argument. In the discussion be sure to analyze the line of reasoning and the use of evidence in the argument. For example, you may need to consider what questionable assumptions underlie the thinking and what alternative explanations or counterexamples might weaken the argument's conclusion. You may also address possible changes in the argument that would make it more logically sound, and what, if anything, would help you better evaluate its conclusion.

The internet advertising company is marketing itself by presenting the case of its customer furniture Dept (fd). The letter claims that fd increment of sales by 10% over the period of a year post engagement of the advertising company. however, to make it sound more cogent, the company add further details since the current content is rife with gaps.

it has been mentioned that improvement of turnover of the fd has been observed over course the year. The question that rises in the mind of the reader is if the situation of fd before employing of fd remained same. it could be fd made strategical changes and hired some new staff members, who ensured that the stock designs were modified on trendy lines. The quality of the inventory could have improved. it could be fd is now offering guarantee of their product thus able to build customers’ trust. There is a possibility that reduction in prices or packages offered had attracted more people. it would be better if some insight was given regarding that would imply the consistency of the situation of fd.

The company mentioned that their marketing is primary reason increased customer reach. however, no statistical data of any survey strengthen the point is shared. it would be better some insight was shared regarding how many new customers were pulled to toward fd after hearing out them on fd any how many former customers visited fd after they came across it ads on the internet.

Moreover, feedback or review of fd’s team should be included since it will add greater value. And readers will be able to understand the point of the clients of the company and will be more relatable if they are planning to hire the company.

also, it would be better if some more the instances from diverse range of clientele were shared so a trend could be established and it could be understood if the company specializes in furniture marketing or their scope encompasses other retailers as well.

Additionally, the organization must detail of their major channels of marketing, including which popular websites are in their scope and if their service also includes social media pages and groups.

it might be true that the sales of fd might have increased after hired the concerned advertising company, but to make the letter more persuasive, the writer must consider above points and must some further explanation to counter such questions of prospective clients.