We venerate loyalty-to schools,employers,friends-as a virtue.Loyalty,however,can be as detrimental an influence as it can be a beneficial one.

The statement states that we extend are loyalty to those we feel sense of belonging, however this virtual can be beneficial as well as detrimental. I agree with the opinion.

Being loyal and faithful is a human quality and nature which we maintain to our friends, school, employers and institutions. we demonstrate this conduct as we feel are closely tied to each of these relationship. we believe these are ‘our’. Thus, we often tend to put ourselves on second priority while these on first. there are several positive attributes associated with the action. however, there is darker side to it well.

this compassion knits the two individuals closely together. they invest into the bond to make it stronger. but if one of the partner has dubious intentions, s/he will take advantage of the other while the other will easily fall in the trap. For instance, in an institution of marriage, husband and wife respect each and ensure they maintain each other’s trust and enable building the basic structure of the society-family. but if the wife has intensions to use her acquire wealth for an extravagant lifestyle, she might start building her own financial statements and later disown her husband when he runs short on cash.

Due to loyalty, people often think ethically and try to build an environment where betterment both the parties and concerned. but this, often leads to the one of two eventually bearing the damage if the other reconsider priorities. if a person employed a corporate A is offered by another cooperate B, might decline the lucrative offer as his employer has recently invested in him by sending him to attend some international workshops for enhancing his skills. but some years down the road, during the recession senior management may not think twice before declaring his position redundant and ending the contract with him.

loyalty lead a person to exhibit selfness. but this feeling later emotion drain the person if the same actions are not reciprocated toward her. Consider, young girl investing her time and energy to buckle up her friend during her difficult situation. she might be spending hours with the friend instead of working to improve a skill or earn extra money through some part-time job. later, when the girl is need of support, not finding her once friendly mate, she would loose trust in friendship and may not later extend such care for anyone else.

when are tag to any place, we try to keep its faults to ourselves as sense of loyalty. but intentionally or unintentionally, we may portray it wrong image for the society and it leads to disadvantage of others. if a renowned graduate school’s education standards dropped at certain point in time, it graduates will always to dust of its flaw under the carpet and will always speak highly of. this may lead to someone taking their word of mouth seriously and get admitted to the same college with expectation different from reality to get a shock at later stage.

Loyal is virtue and a conduct which maintains different bond and strengthen relationships. Even though, it has various benefits attached to it, it may result in loss for one of the parties or other around them.