Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement has argued scientists and researchers to focus on areas that for greater benefits to mankind. I disagree with the opinion.

researches play vital role in advance role in any field be it physics, Chemistry or Medicine. Had Newton not discovered law of motion of motion, the study of forces and dynamic had not reached to the point it is today. Had Boyle not discovered how volume, pressure, and temperature related for gases, the study of fluids would have been initial phases.

new discoveries lead to better understanding of various phenomena which could accelerate the wheel betterment. it has been through this new finding that we have modern gadget around us. if Plank had not discovered facts related photon, electrons and wave-particle duality, the modern light sensor and digital camera could not be reality today. Had Krickchoff not discover his laws regarding electricity, the transmission of power could not achieve.

Science and general research are always of great benefit to the society. With advert of smart phones it now easy to communicate with using video call and voice and text messaging. The airplanes reduce the travel time. studying past wars, social scientist have now concluded that it results in nothing but further violence and death and are now discouraging it at all forums.

Knowledge is never wasteful, it is just that we are not always able determine the benefits when first get to know about something new. At times, theories presented are not immediately utilized. However, the use it identified later. Who knew back then that Eisenstein’s work on modern physics would turn of immense important is years to come. Leonardo Da Vinci was a great mathematician and scientist, but he was years ahead of his time. Many of his ideas could not be understood back then and to materialize some was challenge as certain type of raw materials were not manufactured back then. if researcher leave a topic research if they cannot find any advantage of their findings, then it would prevent future work.

The motive of researches should be based on digging deeper into pool of knowledge. research has always lead to beneficial outcomes whether known to people immediately or discovered in years to come.