Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement states that the implication of laws and regulations must have flexibility of accommodate situations, time and places. I agree with the opinion.

laws are designed to govern and control different actions of citizens. They defined what activities are permissible and what should be prohibited and in case of a breach what should be the penalty. However, there are circumstance in which the only option one is left is to break the legal bound. Also, some rules are required to be modified in future based on needs. some regulation are not possible to be implemented in its basic form in certain geographical locations thus it calls for changes.

A person might be driving his car above the speed limit defined by the traffic department as he might be drunken would penalized by a ticket, but if a person rushing his friend to hospital emergency must be provided relive consider the his condition.

Similarly, if a person accidently ends up murdering his abductor in an attempt to break free should not be sentenced capital punishment the way a burglar would be for shooting a man for resisting during robbery.

In past often for proving an accusation, the court required a certain number of witnesses to testify against the accused. but now, since forensic science has advanced, many evidences can be proven through various laboratory tests. The judge can now rule out the decision based on lab reports rather than setting the criminal free since he had conducted the vice in hiding.

there could be a regulation for the entire nation that businesses would required to operate during specified pre-defined timings, but for a region which experiences extreme heat during the summer afternoon could be offered flexible early working hours.

laws are established for regulating masses for betterment of society. but there could be situations in which changes or revision are required from standard practices. This enable fair treatment of all members of the society. Therefore, the laws should not be rigid, rather should be accommodating and malleable.