Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The opinion states that government should withdraw funding from art and rather concentrate on eradication of unemployment and hunger. I disagree with the argument.

unemployment and hunger are two growing problems of the World. these menaces are rising at alarming rate. Every year many people starve to death due to financial crunch they face. The financial crunch are resultant of unemployment that has spread like an epidemic. To reduce or eliminate these problems, government requires to take measures to remediate the problems. The dilemma is if the government should suspend the funded allocated to arts and rather focus it on fight starvation and unemployment.

Often, the value of art is questioned by many. art includes painting, architectural and interior design, print making, communication design and performing arts such as plays and show. The field of arts is extensive and encompasses wide scope. Firstly, it is a form of expression which conveys emotions, social issues and other political history of the country. The art reflects culture and tradition of the country, thus it would not be wrong to consider it identity of the nation.

Secondly, the field of art jobs create varying levels and descriptions. The faculty member of university offering courses in arts and museum and gallery staff members are employed due to advance of the field.

Thirdly, The applied disciplines are contributing to development of other fields Print-making majors serve the textile industry, while architecture and interior designer provide service of their creativity to construction firm. design communication is enabling the marketing functions efficiency.

unemployment and hungry are major concerns of the societies, but diverting funding from art to improve the situation, rather it will act as catalyst in increasing these. thus government should not be discouraged to invest in this valuable field.