The concept of free will is a fallacy. Many actions are not the product of choice; thus, people should not be held responsible for them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement states that the concept of free-will is rife with gap since many actions undertaken are not resulted from direct choice, rather people are forced upon to do so. I partially agree with the topic.

Apparently, how with act out during our everyday life or under special circumstance depends on what we choice to do. But this is what it seems when view from a distance.

At supermarket, one customer might shout on a shopkeeper since he felt he was dealing with them rudely. On the other hand the second would complain in normal but firm tone.

In a locality, one woman would keep up with domestic abuse as she would want to continue her marriage, compromising herself respect, while her neighbor would file for divorce after she finds her husband is abusive with her since she would not to be treated that way.

A fifth grader concentrates during lecture and will clear exam in flying colors. His classmate who had not paid attention to studies ended up repeating the year.

In all the case, people act the way they feel appropriate and suitable. However, if you closely look at the bigger picture, their conducts are often dictated by their background. These are not chosen by these people themselves, but are pushed into by other around them.

Now, the person who acted out loudly might have not been to school as for his family education was never priority. The second person who behaved in civilized manner might a professional and belongs to a family of intellects. Now these two men never chose their families but rather were born there.

The two women who took different measure while they found themselves in abusive relationship could be because the prior one might not been educated enough to financial support her children and therefore decided to remain silent for what seems to her their betterment. The latter could be financial independent woman, brought up in a setup where female are aware of their rights. These two women never chose the kind of upbringing they received from their parents.

The response of the two pupil of the same class might be different since the first child might be get care, love and attention of his parent, while the second one would be facing the consequences of dysfunctional family. Now, neither of the children opted for their respective families.

Even though, at first glance it might seems people have free will and act how they choose to deal with the condition. But, taking a microscopic view, one observe the acts are conditional responses. People’s conduct are reflection of what surrounds them rather than own will.