As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to

think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The above the statement claims that people’s reliance on technology is proportional to their ability to think I slightly agree and partially disagree with the opinion.

It is true that if we look around, we find some form of modern devices. We wake up on ringing of the alarm of our mobile phones. We heat the breakfast in a microwave oven and leave for workplace in a hybrid car. Our hands are always preoccupied with iPhone. Before we fall asleep, we switch on inverter-based air conditioners. It is very factually correct that in the present World, human lives and technology are closely tangled together. However, the effect of these modern changes on daily lives and a human’s core-ability, to be to think and comprehend, it the most debatable current dilemma.

The silicon circuits can have adverse impact on lives of many. A three-year-old is often given a tablet my her mother to keep her engaged. She switches it on starts playing games such ‘tea party’. Instead of building the scenario in her mind stimulating her creativity, she would be assisted by software tool that display graphics.

Many youngsters are highly dependent on their calculators. They would process complex trigonometric functions on the device, but without it they will fail to respond to simple multiplication question. A cashier at a supermarket will spent her entire day scanning the merchandised being sold to sum up the total bill. But if her desktop malfunctions, she will be unable to determine the total receivables.

On the other hand, the advancement in science and technology has proven beneficial for many. With advert for braille keyboards and printers the visually impaired are able to pursue degrees. Many not-for-profit organizations are running remote classrooms to teach students in underprivileged rural areas. The video conferencing has enabled doctors and researchers from different parts of the world to create forums to discuss the recent practices and devise better treatment plans for their severely critical patients.

In the competition to offer next generation services to the customers, the employee of the tech corporates are concentrating their everyday work hours to create and design something new. This is now new enablers for discoveries in the disciplines of science and engineering.

Since, the industries are automated, the workforce is not employed for redundant jobs such as screwing bottle caps or data-entry. The machines handle such petty tasks and employees rather focus on more critical jobs such as improving processes to raise efficiency and decrease probability of errors.

The inventions of new gadgets have revolutionized the World. A fraction of the population has taken the convenience to their disadvantage by relying totally on them, while others are most ripping benefits to change their lives and of those around them for betterment. Therefore, if these technologies have proved constructive or destructive depends on what use these put on to.