To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The statement claims that to study characteristic of a society, one must focus on traits of its major cities. I agree with the opinion.

The population is mainly concentrated in metropolises. Their citizens are mainly emigrants from different part of upcountry. since they belong to diverse ethnicity, when they shift, they bring along flavors for their practices and traditions along. Thus, their new home becomes host to variety of delict, dishes, dressing styles and religious beliefs.

The marks left by earlier governments and revolutionary movements can easily be observed there. one can visit multiple museums housed within district boundaries to learn about the history. Programs offered by educational institutes clearly show the valued subjects of the educated class.

We can consider the example of Karachi. it is most populous area and heart of Pakistan. Its inhabitants are Sindhi, Punjabi, Tajik, Afghan, Pashtuns, Persians, Gujarati, Urdu-Speakers and Baloch. The food streets serve Delhi meat curry, Peshawar bread and Lahore roasted chicken. The clothing markets sell Pashtun caps, Sindhi veil, India Sarees and Shalwar suits. The population is generally fluent in Urdu; however, traces of regional languages are easily be identified in varying accents. Karachi is host to many Mosques, Churches and Templates.

British colonial rule can still be felt. Older part of the city is house to Victorian Architecture. The locals give special preference to linguistic of former rulers. Sign boards, many newspaper publications and renowned academia have opted for English as their medium of communication. Western dresses are readily available in shops.

one can easily memorize the names of earlier nawab and Mir. Several streets have been named after the former rulers. The city is the birthplace of its founder and his dweling has been declared as heritage site. You can travel to his time by visiting the place.

various universities offer medicine and engineering. since most Pakistanis still prefer to be doctors or engineers rather than majoring arts.

The major cities represent a holistic view of various aspects of the society it belongs to. The overall lifestyle, religion, mindset and past of its people can be decipher by trends of urban centers.