As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to

think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The speaker asserts that the more people rely on technology, the more the thinking ability of humans will decrease. In general, I refute this statement because the indisputable fact that technology depends on humans thinking for its initiation and progress. To begin with, the first place that the seed of all technology ideas are planted is the human brain. Without the human brain, no advances in technology would be possible. By the brainpower, people can fulfil their goals in technology and utilize their ideas to progress. By time, current advances wont be enough to satisfy the needs of the society and they will need to develop technological findings which is only possible by thinking. Taking cars as an instance, in order to make a car much more efficient many thoughts have to be involved. Technology can never help finding new designs for the car and is not able to apply the needs of the society on the car and design new methods in order to make it more efficient. In addition, technology has a telling role in decreasing the time of performance of some daily tasks. By the help of technology, many tasks of life can be performed in a fraction of time compared to the past when much more time was needed in order to perform the most simple tasks. For example, calculators mitigated the most dilatory calculatons which took hours to be done in seconds. This can help people spending less time on actions which are considered basic now and use their brains to develop new means in technology and discern additional needs in the society in order to solve these problems. The fact that technology will reduce the amount of thought used on some tasks is irrefutable, however, it will never stymie individuals to pursue new accomplishments in technology fields. The more technology advances, the more complicated it will be to handle it and more calculations and logic will be needed in order to solve the problems. For instance, older computers were much easier to repair comparing to new computers which have much more details which is due to the more convoluted system and more aspects should be consideret which consequently need more thinking. In Conclusion, I am a firm believer that technology is not reducing the brain power, in reality, it it conducive to the augment of the brain strenght and it can only develop by the means of brainpower.