As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to

think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The topic raises a controversial issue whether the development of high technology deteriorate humans' ability to think. Many would agree with this preposition pointing out some observations that people rely heavily on technology and relinguish their roles to computers. However, I still believe that the ability of humans to think is still untaneable despite the modern technology.

Admittedly, few would deny that some activities require people to use their brain vanished. To illustrate, people no longer memorize phone numbers of friends and family, just write down on their smartphones. In addition, instead of spending time with solve mathematical equations, people use computer to solve the equations. At first glance, these phenomenon are easily deemed as a bad situations, making negative impacts on people's brain activities. However, increased usage of computers or machines does not automatically indicate decline of people's intellectural ability. Rather, they liberate people from mandane tasks and help them to focus on much harder tasks.

Some opponents would also insist that nowadays problem no longer require people to solve difficult real-life problems since developed technologies solve almost every problems in societies. The argument is understanable because technology already gave answers for some problems that once thought cannot be solved. For example, a cancer, once thought never recovered, is now considered as curable disease. Also, meales massacred a number of people in the past, but can be easily protected. Nonetheless, new technology also yields many challenging that humans have to figure out in the future. To be specific, the advent of artificial intelligence (AI) causes controversial topics; To what extent mankinds can use the technology without deteriorate human's value? Who is responsible for potential accidents come from AI? What is the solution for the situation where a ton of positions for workers are supplanted by AI? These issues arise from potential dangers IA has. Just like the case of AI, any technology can entail potential challenges that humans should solve in the future.

In sum, despite some brain activities decrease because of technolgy, it mostly helps people to solve more challenging problems and gives them the problems. Taken together, I cannot fully agree with the statement that the ability of humans to think will be surely aggrevated due to the rising technology.