People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement states that people attitude is mainly reflection of immediate surrounding and situation rather than the society they live. I agree with the opinion.

The society on the other hand creates an overall impression on a person. The major believes and acceptable dressing sense are derived from the society. these practices shape a person’s high-level living style such as dress code and acceptable conduct. people belonging a society would be usually wearing similar dressing and may be prohibit a certain food and drinks items.

However, the society is large circumference including multiple families. Each family unit, even similar are still distinct. Each family’s uniqueness is determined by combination of its values, lifestyle and mentality. A person spent his most the day with family members, coworker and friends. With time, each of these circle start impacting his outlook on life. Since, each person has his own set of hangout group, two people belonging to same society will act different in similar condition.

For instance, a professional belonging to family of intellects and company of well-educated individuals, will definitely think, speak and act in more sophistical manner even in times of heat debate. While a person belonging to crude bunch of friends and colleagues and less educated family will be more loud even in situation when there is hardly any need to be hyper active.

A daily wage work with low education level employed in cooperative world eventually learn mannerism better than other resident of home.

Similarly, two women belonging to eastern society, will apparently have same value for their relationship. but, they will act in different manner in a difficult situation based on their immediate surrounding. A financially independent lady, whose parents believe in woman empowerment and rights, will not stand an abusive husband. Whereas, a girl brought up in family where girls are considered inferior to male members, would not be able collect courage against such a husband.

On higher-level, the society’s norm are reflected in person everyday life but with a closer observation each individual, it will be clearly obvious the major traits of his or her behavior derived from his/her immediate surroundings.