People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every person thinks differently as no human being shares the same brain. Some people strive to do good while others cause disruption in a society. However, as said by many celebrities based on the support they receive from their audience; good people are more in existence than the bad ones. This simple fact leads to a strong way to find the attitude of a person. It should be determined by their immediate situations or surroundings than by society as a whole.

People are different and to learn them quickly is a big mission. Their attitudes cannot be stereotyped from the image of a society. There are all kinds of brains out there. For instance, men are considered to have bad food preparing skills, however some of the famous chefs are men such as Mr. Gordon Ramsay amongst many others. Additionally, Mr. Ramsay being from England does not imply that all men in Britain cook delicious food. The most important point is that in Britain, many men exist who really make mouth-watering delicacies, at the same time many of them, while they are good at other stuff like racing, sports, etc, they are not good at cooking. We see here that society as a whole cannot represent each person’s attitude. Rather it is the people’s immediate surrounding that define them.

Indians are famous for their information technology skills on programming, computing and related fields and attitude-wise, they are considered serious people. However, there are tons of these brown people exceptionally good at other professions such as sports, entertainments comedians, etc who have no idea about programming and are very jolly and outgoing. Thus, only their immediate surroundings define their attitudes.

Celebrities face hostile environment during interviews. The manner in which they respond to the critical questions represents their ego. Many respond the questions diplomatically whereas few are short-tempered and blow up the interview. Such interviews of immediate situations give a clear picture to their attitudes and behaviour.

The reasons stated above clearly explain why attitudes of people cannot be determined from the society as a whole. Rather, immediate situations or surroundings is the most effective way to know a person’s attitude.