The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The arguments states that jazz music club if established in monroe city will gain profits according to many evidences and asssumptions.However this argument is unwarranted and has many flaws.

To begin with,the number of 100,00 people attending monroe annual jazz last summer does not gives us the evidence that same amount of people will visit this summer too.It might be possibility that 100,00 people or less than that may get better jazz entertainment in some other city with lower price.Opening a jazz club on this assumption that same number of people will visit monroe city does not hold ground.Morever,if it would have provided with exact nature of crowd and theier idea of jazz intrest will further add evidence on opening buissiness in monroe is profitable or not.

Addition to it,the context elucidates that monroe has several jazz musician and jazz night aired every weekends.Having available option to demographic of monroe,why would people prefer jazz music club over available aired jazz music?Why would people spend money in club? if jazz entertainment is freely available on air.By just assuming that quantity of people intrested in jazz entertainment will give evidence that they will choose to be entertain in jazz club,is just unstated.Furthermore, having such a competitions,running a jazz club is risky buissiness.If there would be a case in which newly open jazz club provides free vouchers and discount on music club,this will make people jump over jazz entertained air to club.

Even assuming that fans spends $1000 per year on jazz entertainment does not gives evidence that same fan spends money on jazz club.The cause that jazz fans spend money on music will result into visiting a true musicians, which is already available.There is no amount of evidence to scant and to claim that jazz fan may spend money on newly opened jazz club.if the nation wide study had also provided proof of money spend on the propoer media of jazz entertainment will surely help the decision wheter a club to run a profitable buissiness or not.

To bolster this claim,additional information such as exact census of demograpphic,true costs and nature of people intrested in which medium of jazz should be provided.Failing to which ,it would be a equivocal suggestion to run a club.

In conclusion to context,lack of strong evidence brings this claim to flawed state.