The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Here author argues on developing jazz music club in monroe would be tremendously profitable enterprise. which seems to be correct at first instance but we don't have any evdiences to prove the result.

first, as per authors view people feel it difficult to travel so far which is around 65 miles away. but we don't have any such statement to prove people's mentality or preference in above argument. Unlikely, they might prefer to tarvel a long way and enjoy the music away from the city and local market noise. this would probably weakens the assumption of author that people would prefer the jazz club in city.

Second, author mentioned jazz is popular in monroe based on some numeric value. but there is a chance the numeric value is insignificant when compared to overall population in monroe. Also last years attendence of people can be considered for predictions but not for conclusions. Futher years population of people attending jazz music can decline as prefernce of individual can vary on time. which contridicts the statement that jazz is popular in monroe

Third, authors tends to consider nationalwide study on jazz entertaiment is equal to locality based study. we have a probability where the number of people who spend some numeric value on jazz entertainment is high in other areas when compared to Monreo. if this statement is proved to be correct will eventually weakens the authors perspective.

Finally, authors argument of a jazz music club in monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise will undermine if above mentioned points are not supported with lucid evidences.