The widespread use of the Internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Now a days, internet is hand in hand with our daily life. Imaging our lives without internet is next to impossible. We use internet for many reasons, like to search for any information, to connect with people, for entertainment purpose, for education purpose etc. This widespread access to the information improved and influenced our lifestyle in many ways.

First, having information handy through internet made our lives easy. For example, in earlier days when student wants to prepare any paper for his assignment he used to get information from his professors, or from books in library. He used to have a limited access to information which makes research more difficult and under developed. Now, let's think about present situation. Due to internet student can get information about his research from different sources like, from other professors research publications, encyclopedia, other public websites and also from other student paper publications etc. Therefore increase in availability of information makes him knowledgeable and his paper will be completely developed one with required information, experiments and examples.

Second, in earlier days it was difficult to communicate with people who are away from us, for example who stays in another country or city. Now we can communicate with any person around the world in seconds. This made our relationships more strong. Also, it helped people to get jobs in other countries and work for them from our hometown. It helped in building business communication and increased our scope to get a job. Hence, now we have a better career compared to the earlier days.

Third, apart from positive effects internet also have negative influence such as, online frauds, people have information about how to prepare hazardous objects, etc. Hence, chances of people getting influenced with this information is more. We can see many people getting involved in online frauds.

In conclusion, as everything in this world as positive and negative effects same applies to internet. It depends upon the one who is using it. Even though, internet as few disadvantages considering the enormous advantages this can be subsided. Finally, internet had made every individual more knowledgeable, efficient and smart.