Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

Scientific research is generally associated with a lot of money. They need a lot of money to conduct a research. Research can’t be funded by a single interested individual or else sometimes even a group of people. It is very much necessary for the government to come forward to help the people interested in research.

The research funded by the government surely has a share in its profit percentage when a good product is been found out which might even cover up the losses what other failed researches have made. Government must make sure that the research doesn’t harm anything. Even if the research might not meet its desired product, it might end up finding something really useful for the society.

There are people who are interested in research but unable to conduct due to lack of money. There are many engineers, and scientists coming up from various backgrounds, all of them have enough money to conduct research by themselves. The government has to take a bold step and encourage people to invent things which are in turn useful for the country. There is always a need of government support but as money plays a major role it is important for the government to fund and encourage researchers.

Research funding even helps the government to know what is happening in the research side of the country. It can use the man power in a way that it desires. It can even make heavy profits by selling it to other counties. There are few researches which have to be made like, medicine for cancer etc. which is been going on since years and such researches can’t happen without the governments support.

It is necessary that the government funds the researches for its own welfare and profit and also for the countries progress. It helps people with not a good financial family background to come forward and conduct a research