Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Art depicts our culture. Art is more pure and mostly found unnoticed. Art forms are rarely seen to be practiced. You can see many diversified cultures, each having their own art forms. Seldom arts are recognized, not everybody knows the names of different art forms present. At a stage where arts are difficult to be seen, its integrity is long gone disappeared. The government has to make sure that the art forms are reachable to the common people and more than anything spread awareness about the different forms of art we have. There are many art forms forgotten by the society, which needs the support of government not only in finance but also in liberation.

Adding to this, As u can see the society at present, there are very few people support arts. People are interested more in education which is good but art forms are nowhere to be seen which is unfortunate. Kids who are willing to learn the art forms seldom find proper teachers to teach them, which is even more unlucky. The ratio of students who choose studies to arts is nowhere near. Arts have to be nurtured for they share a very close relation with our society.

An example to this is Olympics which are held in every 5 years, it is evident that India contends in very few goners of the huge list of games conducted. Even if arts are practiced there are very few platforms for the performers to showcase their talent. Government must held many events hence, giving them a chance to present their skill. People think money can’t be earned by choosing the art forms which is only because of the improper recognition.

Building up, Baul Fakir is an art form which is no more to be seen, where people who are highly spiritual put their word through a song or a skit and enlighten the masses. Which was one of the favorite pass time for the people during the olden days. Kids of younger generation don’t even know about it. In order to avoid such situations and protect the richness of our culture it is very much necessary for the government to finance and support them.

Summing up, without proper recognition and knowing of its presence, integrity is of what use? People have to know that such an art exists with such a high integrity. Government has to take a stand for it is not the work which can be done by an individual. As it helps the World know about what is it comprised off.