GRE Argument:The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp, an anthropologist.“Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an ent

Firstly, the survey conducted by Dr. Field 20 years earlier might not correct as there is no evidance how he conducted his survey but only author says field just observed the island. The author did not mention the number of Tertia people who perticipated in that survay. Also, there are no evidance that the all the children were reared by entire village, may be the children who was rising up by the villagers their parents are dead, may be their parents are abandanted their some children for some prejudicision. May be they thought that it was the best way to rise because, by this way they will learn the best how to cope with the environment. We don't know about them so much as Dr. Field didn't mention a lot.

In the latter part the author says his observation is right as he find out the children talks about about their biological parents. There is a clear cut difference between talks and rise up be their parents. Still that island, children are reared by villagers, not by their parents. Besides, there is no indication about the interview such as the number of people they interviewed. In some point of view, the methodologies adopted by Dr. Karp is questionable, such as, why he and his group didn't interviewed the local villagers.

by those things i thing this argument is weak and need for information to evaluate this arguemnt.