agree or disagree: Teachers should not make their political or social views know to students in classroom.

Teachers are the builder of a nation. When a child left home for school, it is teachers who take care of them and teach academic lessons including social and moral values. If a teacher influence students thought, it will not help to develop his/her proper values. So, I agree with the statement that teachers should not make their social or political views known to a student in the classroom.

First of all, the main duty of a teacher to teach a student. It is important to teach in a good manner because it will help them to build their further career. So, to keep a student's future life net and cline, a teacher might teach some social values or culture and this really helps to build his career. For instance, in Bangladesh, student politics are not allowed until college. So, till the senior high school, teachers or others can not influence them. In Bangladesh, it is a rule that teachers and government officers might hold a political opinion but they can not express it in public because the government thinks that it will influence others. So, the teacher should focus more on teaching instead of expressing their political and social views on classroom or public.

Secondly, children who are studying in primary or junior high school, they literally think their teacher as their idle and hero. They listen to what he/she says, try to do what teachers are doing and follow like a hero. So, if a teacher makes their social or political views known to students in the classroom, this will limit the scope of thinking of a student. For instance, In China or North Korea students have to learn about their leaders in the early life of study. Even in North Korea, they have to pray for their leader before stating their school life. I this way, they heavily influence these children thought and manipulate them through teachers.

In conclusion, a good teacher should teach in a manner that will help to develop a strong personality of a student. He must teach about life and values on society. By this way, they would be able to create their own social and political views.