Improving biodiversity and ensuring a healthy enviroment is a critical factor in the sustainability of our planet. Even biodviersity and healthy enviroment serves as one of the United Nations' sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). This shows the importance of maintaining a healthy enviroment. In order to evaluate this argument, it is imperative to consider the effect of building roads along the edge of wetlands of West Lansburg. Looking at a region that has experienced similar development can help throw some lights into this argument.

Eastern Carpenteria, a neighboring region, which had a sanctuary similar to that of West Lansburg has had its otter population decline since its sanctuary status was annuled in 1978. The most probable aftermath of this is decline in biodiversity and healthy enviroment which the region might have been enjoying prior to 1978. In the same vein, it can be argued that the construction of roads along the edge of wetlands could bring the same fate upon West Lansburg, that is the healthy enviroment and biodiversity of West Lansburg will be undermined in the years to come if the road construction is granted.

However, it is pertinent to also consider what could have led to the actual decline in otter population within the Eastern Carpenteria region after 1978. Since there is no strong evidence that it is the construction of roads that brought about the decline of otter population in the region, one might not certainly conclude that road development will lead to similar outcomes for West Lansburg. More so, construction of roads seems urbane and can definitely gentrify the region, leading to economic growth and social development. So it might be seen as a good idea to construct roads in the region.

But then, it is common knowledge that wherever there is commercial or industrial development, population and activities will increase in such a region, and this will most likely cause a decline in biodiversity and healthy enviroment. As a result, the idea that road should not be built in West Lansburg in order to preseve the region's biodiversity and ensure a healthy enviroment could seem totally valid.

Improving biodiversity and ensuring a healthy environment is a critical factor in the sustainability of our planet. Even biodiversity and healthy environment serves as one of the United Nations' sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). This shows the importance of maintaining a healthy enviroment. In order to evaluate this argument, it is imperative to consider the effect of building roads along the edge of wetlands of West Lansburg. Looking at a region that has experienced similar development can help throw some lights into this argument.

Eastern Carpenteria, a neighboring region, which had a sanctuary similar to that of West Lansburg has had its otter population decline since its sanctuary status was annulled in 1978. The most probable aftermath of this is decline in biodiversity and healthy environment which the region might have been enjoying prior to 1978. In the same vein, it can be argued that the construction of roads along the edge of wetlands could bring the same fate upon West Lansburg, that is the healthy environment and biodiversity of West Lansburg will be undermined in the years to come if the road construction is granted.

But then, it is common knowledge that wherever there is commercial or industrial development, population and activities will increase in such a region, and this will most likely cause a decline in biodiversity and healthy environment. As a result, the idea that road should not be built in West Lansburg in order to preserve the region's biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment could seem totally valid.