An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be p

The given argument is based on some facts which are essentially not enough to prove that it will solve the problem of vitamin deficiency in the village. There are much more explanations required to know whethe it will really be able to solve the problem or not.

Firstly, it is told here that the new engineered bread is costly and subsidies will be paid but it is not sure that the farmers will be able to cultivate properly because of lacking knowledge on the new product. Again the lands of Tagus's reaction towards the new breed of millet is unknown. They might not be as fertile as other crops. So answers of these things are required to know whether the problem will mitigate or not.

Second, it is said that people of Tagus stapled millet nicely but that doesn't necessarily answer that question that whether the new bread is going to taste similar or not. Again, there is further information required about the taste of new breed of millet to resolve the problem.

Finally, the government will be taking necessary steps for the promotion of millet but that does not entirely ensures the fact that it is going to be taken by the people who just came to know about a breed with ample amount of vitamin A. So, will the people accept the new food or not is a big question to be answered to ensure the problem to be solved.

so, in conclusion we need to know some more fact about the problem by answering a few questions discussed above. Hope these will help greatly to solve the matter.