An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author said in the prompt that the impoverished nation of Tagus is in great crisis of vitamin A . To alleviate this crisis, an international organization suggested to cultivate a new breed of millet that is abundant in vitamin A. As, the breed requires greater cost, the organization suggested that farmers should be paid subsidies while government should do everything to mitigate the crisis and promote the new type of millet. to ensure the result following questions are to be thought and answered accurately:

First of all, the most concerning question might be how can the government ensure the enough fund to help the farmers? So, to ensure the fund, government needs to get funds from other sectors of the nation. Like; health sector, foreign policy sector, income taxes, and so on. the government should also focus on the fact that the subsidies must be distributed to the farmers properly.

Another question is that How to restrict the corruption to distribute the funds to the farmers? in this case, Government should employ more scrupulous persons in this sector on whom the government can rely. because, if the corruption is not prevented, the farmers will not get the subsidies properly and as a result, they can not afford the millets on their own.

in addition to the above discussion, another question could be raised- how to teach the farmers to cultivate this type of millet if there is a unique characteristic of this type of millet? - if the millet require possess special characteristics, the farmers should be taught by arranging seminars provincially. in this seminar the characteristics and unique criterias might be taught.

in conclusion, the government can imply all these discussions to take necessary steps to mitigate the vitamin A deficiency.