People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

the prompt is stating that people who took decisions emotionally and justifies them later are not wise in decision making. the following findings can evaluate the prompt :

At the begining, we need to think about the definition of a good or wise thinker. so, who is a wise decision-maker? the person who puts his emotion aside while taking a decision is simply called a wise decision-maker. Because, if anyone takes a decision emotionally the decision more likely to seem as wrong. because in an emotional way, we can not think of all the effects of that decision and we can not think wisely either. So, it is easy to make wrong decisions while emotional. Even if, we take a decision emotionally, we should rethink it afterward rather not justify that decision

now, another question is that what if we justify those wrong decisions? if we justify the wrong decision we have taken previously, that reflects our silliness lucidly. for example, if a project manager is reprimanded by his CEO and later took a decision to leave the project, it would be the worst decision of his life. because he might be fired from the job after this type of unprofessional behavior.

finally, the question that should be answered is- what should one do if he takes a decision emotionally? if anybody takes a decision emotionally , he should rethink the circumstances of that decision and act wisely. one should not be intransigent while taking a major decision. one should not justify his decision blindly. because the farther consequences of this type of decision could be dangerous and innocuous.

So, in conclusion , one should take the decisions wisely and should consider all of it's consequences afterward.