a jazz music club in Monroe

This application suggests that a jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. To support this suggestion, the author points out that the new jazz club would have the whole local jazz market since the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away from the town. Besides this, the applicant also indicate that the jazz music is very popular in Monroe, it points out that over 10 thousand people attended jazz festival in Monroe. Also, it also shows that there are several well-known jazz musicians live in the town, and the most famous radio program in Monroe is called jazz night. The applicant summed up all these specialties of having jazz music club in Monroe, to show it is a profitable enterprise to invest. However, the applicant still needs to provide more evidence of these specialties to get the investment loan from the bank.

First and foremost, the author provides no evidence that the new jazz club would be popular or profitable just because the different location. Although the “65 miles” away does sounds attractive since the new club is closer to the town. However, no evidence shows that the people who like jazz music would choose to go to new one. There could be probabilities of all the people still go to the old and further one because they enjoy the old environment or the old feeling they memorize. If the applicant really needs this loan, he must provide the investigation data of “how many people in this town like to go to jazz club but think the club is too far?” Otherwise, it is hard for bank to accept its conclusion that the new jazz club could be profitable just because of the location.

To the other hand, even the number of 10 thousand people to a town is huge, but there is lack of evidence show that the 10 thousand people attend the jazz festival are all from Monroe. It could be people from other place who deeply love jazz music, what if the Monroe jazz festivals is the only place where people still hold jazz music festival? We could never assume something specific data. Therefore, more evidence would be better to support this conclusion.

Besides that, several well-known musicians live in town or the most popular radio program cannot be ensured. The Monroe could be beautiful such that those several well-known musicians love to live here. There needs more evidence, such as they live here because the people live in here love jazz music and they all respect the jazz music atmosphere here.

In conclusion, the suggestion that a jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise is not well supported. To support this conclusion more, the author needs to give more detail evidences, the data of people who love jazz music with how many people live in the town is unavoidable. Otherwise, the whole applicant is only about an fairy assumption.