"Jazz music is extremely popular in the city of Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight. Also, a number of well-known jazz musicians own homes in Monroe. Nevertheless, the nearest jazz club is over an hour away. Given the popularity of jazz in Monroe and a recent nationwide study indicating that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment, a jazz music club in Monroe would be tremendously profitable."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the argument the author concludes that the jazz club, named the C note, would make great profit to monroe. To justify this conclusion, the developers point out that the nearest jazz music club is over 60 miles away from monroe, and there is several evidence of the popularity of jazz in this city. As further support for the argument, the author notes that a typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment. However, I find the argument unpersuasive on several grounds.

One major problem is about the scope of the city. If the city is a slender shape, 60 miles is just the distance from the eastest to the westest of the city. Then 60 miles is not far away from people lived in monroe. And there is also a problem about where to place the proposed club in such a slender shape city. So the author should think over the site of the club before take action.

Additionally, there are several questions the developers need to answer about the ample evidence. 100,000 people