People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

we may have different behaviors when facing different things. As for the same thing, two people may have different behavior bases on their different determination. Admittedly, there are some people whose behavior is largely determined by forces. however, most of us make our decision by our own making.

As we all know, almost of women could not stop buying goods in a large discount even if they do not need. some old parents are prone to buy something which logo on advertisement is "longivity" or "panacea". Additionally, we must obey laws and regulations in our society. Those behaviors are largely determined by forces.

however, there are many other important things are determined by our own making. Let's take graduation for an example, when facing graduation, some people chose to work, while others chose to go abroad to pursue a higher degree. they are all based on thier own making.

What's more, some people make decision based on both forces and their own making.

Martin Luther King conducted a discourse to appeal the equality of black people. He eradicated the Jim Crow laws and achieve the equality for African Americans.

In sum, the statement is not comprehensive, and I largely disagree with it. I think most of people make their decision by their own making.