"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because instruction in the online programs takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased along with our budget deficit. To address these problems, Humana University will begin immediately to create and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. We predict that instituting these online degree programs will help Humana both increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The author states that Humana University is facing huge budget losses and enrollment issues and to solve these issues, he states that they should institute online degrees so that more students can join their classes. The authors comes to this conclusion on the basis of their neighbouring, Omni University. This conclusion stated by the author is reliant on unjustified proofs and certainly not the correct way to solve their issue. There are three questions that needs to be answered before these arguments can prove conclusive and persuasive enough.

Firstly, they need to do a thorough research on why there has been a decrease in enrollmets at Humana University? These problems need to be compiled by the officials by talking to their alumni's and current students so that they can go to the root of these issues. For example, the students who are currently studying at Humana University do not have enough quality teachers. The quality of education might be the biggest issue and for their dismal growth in the recent years. Therefore without these integral issues resolved, the arguments does not hold water and just proves to be superfluous.

Secondly, there is no correlation between Omni and Human University situation. The issues faced by them could be the same but the solution to their problems cannot be common due to a myriad of issues. For example, although they are situated nearby, they could be in different parts of the town. Maybe Humana is surrounded by population while Omni is on the country side where parents are reluctant to send children. So shifting to online classes helped Omni University increase their enrollments but this might not work for Humana, because thier college is not well reputed and their salaries or perquisites are not as good as Omni University, resulting in inferior education and lesser enrollment. Therefore there could be many issues which have not been introspected at, by the offcials.

Thirdly, shifting to online degrees needs to be accepted by the students who are already attending or who are going to attend Humana University. If the students do not have a great experience with the online classes and assessments, then it could prove more deleterious than before. For example, maybe the students accepted the online classes but have severe issues with it, then the University will have to spend more money to understand the underlying issue with the whole online degree system. Thus, this enormous issue of the whole online degree programme, itself suplants the earlier problems of lesser enrollment and leading to even more dire circumstances.

Therefore, the author needs to answer these germane questions and do a detailed systematic review of the case and with that warranted informantion, evaluate the situation, at hand.