"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men

The argument that we should invest our resoursces in unmanned space flights is spurious on various grounds. It is based on assumptions that lacks information to substantiate them.

First of all, the argument posits that the recent success of unmanned space and satellites have demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered. This statement is not proved with enough data to back it up. For instance, has there been any data collected throught these space probes that is used to actually solve any problems? Or has it been helpful in leading to something useful?

On the other hand, the author mentions that through a series of unmanned flights have been successful. Has all the flights been successful in getting useful information? What does series mean? The author fails to give an actual account of the number of space crafts that has acquired some gainful information.

More so, are we supposed to believe all the information from these satellites we get? Is there a way to know that all the information amassed is actually true and certain? Although Satellites have been created by man, but there could be something that malfunctioned during the rotations and the information could be misinterpreted.

Therefore, the argument provided has failed to give an accurate evidence of different things, which has called into question its veracity.