Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Do we really know about all the species that exist in this world? And is there a way to save all of them from extinction? Many of us would say no. Since the human evolution there have lived many species which scientists and paleontologists are still finding out about like dinosaurs. So, there may be nothing we could do about the species that we have no knowledge about yet, there is a way of saving them which we do know and are researching about. There may be many of us who would argue that species that are essential to sustain human life and that are on the brink of extinction because of the anthropogenic activities should be the only ones to be saved from extinction. I, on the other hand believe that all human, animal and plant life that breeds on the earth is essential and should be preserved regardless of their usability to humans.

Nowadays, there is always being written about the endangered land and marine species that succumb to activities like deforestation and water being polluted by different industries. There should be strict measures taken in order to preserve this distinct form of life because the beauty of earth lies in the disparate nature and form of these living beings. There has been many actions taken and conservatories made in order to promote and help these species that stop evolving because their habitat is destroyed due to deforestation or polluted water. Now some would migrate in order to save themselves from extinction, but it is extremely hard for them to build and ecosystem and therefore, capitulates against the force of nature.

On the other hand, if a distinct race of specie is a result of cupidity between the two extant breed. There could be ways to preserve those by mating those breeds. Also, more efforts should be made for the families that have no other way to be conserved and little known facts about them. Because researching them may lead to new and innovating possibilities of securing them from the onslaught of nature.

All in all, I think that every specie should be saved regardless of the fact that its potential extinction could be caused by humans or not because that is the only way we could know more about the nature and earth and that may lead to new discoveries and panaceas for the world’s problems and diseases