Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Will the earth ever retain balance of the wilderness and forestry that has been cut down and commercialized? Will there ever be the same type of freshness in the world? Most, if not all, of us would say no. This is simply because of the commercial culture that has prevailed throughout the globe. Many countries have shed their forests and the wildlife with it because of the construction practices and the business mindedness of their practitioners. However, there is a flip side to it. The anthropogenic activity increase in the wilderness areas has become the dire requirement of the nations to incorporate the burgeoning populace throughout the world. There was a study that indicated that our planet can only sustain 1 billion people but the number has soared to 7 billion and is escalating by the day. But there should be a check and balance to preserve the nature because the more we are endangering it the more we are at danger.

Global warming has been the most common conversational phenomena these days. People talk about it in and out and it heard over and over. Yet, there is no one taking measures to do anything about it. This global warming is the cause of rise in the planetary temperature by 3’C to 7’C and has imperiled both marine and terrestrial species and that is the result of all human activities, burning of fossil fuels, construction activities, deforestation and many more. It is the luxuries and needs of humans that have caused the disruption in nature and it is we, the humans that need to overcome this calamity.

Recently, there are some laws passed to ensure safer and healthier environmental practices. Going Green as the campaign said and people are starting to realize the dire consequences of this grave situation. However, more efforts are needed to educate people and create awareness about this particular problem. There also have been laws for sustainable construction practices and there are these technologies put in place to ensure minimum wastage and energy efficiency. But there are very little percentage of people and organizations that follow these codes and regulations. The WHO and Environmental Protection agencies should enforce strict regulations and also the wilderness should be disturbed to a minimum so that the imbalance is restored. It is mostly due to Construction Activities that wilderness and forests are removed and the area is cleared to erect structures. Governments should pass treatise for construction companies and builders to practice sustainable methods and reduce the land occupancy to a certain number.

By my reckoning, I believe that although the pollution and imbalances are caused by human activities, it is not entirely their fault. Since the population is rising ever day, there needs to land to accommodate this increase. However, in situations where humans can make some effort and reduce the carbon footprint, they should exercise it to the fullest.