Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

The author of the letter states that manned space visiting program is costly, dangerous and unnecessary. Whereas, the recent success of unmanned space missions proves that it is better to invest more resources in this which could be less dangerous than sending a human to space. I agree with the author, because the cost that is mentioned in his letter is not just in the monetary sense but also the precious life of a human being which is at potential risk in such missions.

As the author stated in his letter that space mission that involve sending human to space is costly. Yes, it involves more advanced and cumbersome ways to develop a highly protected and safe space-rocket. Many people, department and technology will be involved. More resources will be required and additional cost of human training is also included. But the most important factor is the cost of a human life. The risk that involves the potential loss of a human life is uncompensated.

On the other hand, the cost of initiating, developing, and launching a unmanned space vehicle could be equally costly as a man containing mission but the result can be achieved without the sake of any human life. Moreover, due to the advancement of technology and AI it is so easy to achieve a desirable task with the help of a robot, which can be controlled and governed by the human from the earth. The space organizations should focus on developing more such man-made intelligent robot and send them to space for research and exploration. Also, the cost of developing a robot in the advanced technical era is comparably lower than training and developing a human and their family (psychologically and physiologically) for space visits. Also, the failure of unmanned space mission are bearable than the manned missions.

There may be possibilities that due to political interest, space research organizations or centres of various countries in the world are eager to send their man to space. Establishing their countries presence and dominance in space could merely be their interests or main motive of such missions rather than actual science research and advancement. But they need to understand that such missions could be perilous and hence unnecessary to be achieved on the sake of their people's lives.

Therefore, all the international space organisations should consider the fact that unmanned missions are more logical and safer to be continue for any spatial experiment than the manned space missions. Therefore the more focus, energy and resources should be involved in unmanned space missions and they should consider the abolishment of manned missions.