A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author of the statement is emphasizing the importance of a common syllabus for all the students nationwide at the primary and secondary level. I agree with the statement. A fundamental amount of knowledge of every field is essential, whether it is science, mathematics, social science, environmental science, language and literature and arts and culture. This will help to develop a well-informed, fully aware and intellectual society which in turn will help in nation's development.

It is a fact that a nation's actual asset is its citizen. The people of a country define the quality of lives, social and political standard of that nation and also an integral role in shaping its future. Therefore, the quality of education of children, who later will represent the nation, is important. Hence, to develop an all-rounder citizen the roots has to be strong. This can be done by providing them a strong and diverse teaching from the young age.

Furthermore, a well-informed person is capable of preventing any potential crisis in any given situation. For instance, a student majoring in Arts and Culture, can handle and combat any potential political crisis or exploitation if happening in their country better if he had some fundamental knowledge and awareness of political science, law and order and human rights. Similarly, a Mathematics graduate can actively volunteer for programs organised by Red Cross society if needed. This is possible only when a student have pre-requisite knowledge of such field. It helps to develop an interest for volunteering for such social cause.

It is true that humans tend to develop interest or give attentions to things that they have some previous knowledge about. Also we tend to carry the values and knowledge that we learn in our childhood throughout our lives. Hence, making a common syllabus for all the schools pan-nation is sensible than doing that in college. In college students need to focus on pursuing their interests and majors. This will help them to get the suitable jobs and would build their careers.

To recapitulate, a well-developed human being can be made by inculcating diverse knowledge into him at the early age of his life (in primary and secondary level of education). This will help in developing a well-structured and advance nation in turn. Also, it will be beneficial to a person to acquire basics knowledge of everything for the sake of themselves and their surroundings.