Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

The presentiments that comes with any manned spaced flight is understandably justified. As humans, we are programmed with hormones that manifest during dauntless actions -especially if such actions have once been associated with accidents or risks. The mantra "safety first" have therefore necessitated humans to think of how to eliminate all risks associated with any activities, which could be regarded as the basis of unmanned space flight. Not only does the unmanned space flight eliminate human risks, it also save costs. Based on these propitious properties, unmanned space flight could be identified as the way forward. However, a profound consideration on the purpose of space travel shows the undisputed roles of humans on space. Imagine the study of the promising inhabitant of life on Mars being observed by machines with no pragmatic experimentation with life itself. Such study lacks completion. As such, the author claim on resources investments on unmanned space flight over manned space flight is not logically complete.

The author assumed that unmanned space probes and satellite generates a great deal of information with no comparison to the amount and usefulness of information generated by manned space flight. What if the information generated by unmanned space probes are not as profound for the advancement of celestial bodies. Noting that Artificial Intelligence (AI) is the order with majority of AI robotics still in the process of simulating human roles to completion does show that a trusted and reliable information can't be fully dependent on an evolution that is still in the process of learning the human ways let alone surpassing the human decision making systems. The author need to present the efficacy of unmanned space as compared to those generated by manned space flight under similar conditions, at different times and various purposes.

Additionally, decision making during unforeseen circumstances are mostly inherent to the human brain. Fully aware that unmanned space travel are controlled by humans aloof on earth, it does not fully guarantee their ample control during situations not foreseen in the space. During situations that require alacrity, humans will at best assume possible causes and solutions based on previous studies. The presence of just one man or woman on space is a game changer. Such man or woman can coordinate with the aloof team by giving firsthand information on the situation and therefore increasing the chances of successful assumptions. Imagine an unmanned space flight scenario where the situation could not be controlled, the huge resources and information would be abandoned on the space which delineate great loss of resources. The author needs to specify the risks associated with unmanned space flight during operations and their sustainability to convince investors on the need to put more resources.

The argument which believes more resources should be invested in unmanned space travel over manned space travel on the basis of recent success, costs and information gathered with no broad comparative analysis and sustainability is not cohesive and such is rife and unfounded.