Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The prompt brought up two arguments that contradict each other. On one hand, it suggests that many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all apople in areas where the disease is detected. On the other hand, it segguests that since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered. In order to reach a conclusion about which argument is more solid than the other, there are several issues that needed to be addressed.

Firstly, we need data about how many people were sickened by cow flu, how bad their symptoms were and what is the percentage of the people who had cow flu died of the disease. These data will help us to have a better understanding of the impact of cow flu has. If the data shows a very small number of people actually were inpacted by cow flu, then there is no need for routinely administered inoculations.

Secondly, we also need to find out how lethal inoculations are. If inoculations are a effect way of control cow flu, and very few people will die from it, then routinely administered inoculations will benefit the majority of the population. Then routinely administered inoculations should be encouraged.

Thirdly, we need to find out if there is a way to determine who are likely to be victims of inoculations and who are likely to be victims of cow flu. If we can determine the demographic that is more prone to be sickened to be cow flu and that is likely to die from inoculations, then we can make a better designed inoculation program to protect the general public, by encouraging people who are likely to get cow flu but not likely to die from inoculations to have routine administered inoculations.

In summary, we need more evidences to back up each argument in order to make a well-informed determination. Before more information is exposed, any conclusion regarding the arguments mentioned in the prompt is premature.