Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Numerous arguments present in the excerpt are unwarranted. Firstly, if many lives can be saved from routine inoculations against cow flu, then routine inoculation must be done. Secondly, the author cannot decline the first fact presented by simply stating that the possibility of death as a result of inoculation is low, death is a soul-shaking event and affects a lot of people. Thirdly, routine inoculation is vague as it fails to provide any insight to what a routine exactly is. Hence, the argument lags on various accounts therefore the conclusion becomes questionable.

Each and every life is indispensable. Cow flu is a disease that is curable with routined innoculation hence, the authorities should work to ensure the health of their citizens. The author deliberately chooses to ignore the fact in the first statement, therefore uses reasons which are not valid until more context is provided. The author may be worried about the expenditure in conducting inoculations for a myriad of people but fails to share his/her doubts which make his conclusion seem unsound.

The absurdity of the reason provided by the author to limit the inoculation clearly reveals the author's stance towards life which is unwarranted as no more information is given to suggest on the contrary. A small possibility of death still implies that people are at risk, just the fatality rate is low. Fatality is not the only reason inoculation should be conducted frequently. Cow flu could further damage the economy which in my opinion the author is most concerned about. An economy is developed by the people and even if a small percentage of people die compared to the population still the impact on the economy can be devastating. Hence, the author fails to comprehend the long-term consequences of his/her conclusions which begs the question "is the author trying to protect something which he/she is already unwittingly destroying".

Finally, we don't know the author's understanding of routinely, routinely could mean daily which to some extent makes the author's stance correct as it would certainly cost a lot to conduct inoculations so frequently. Even if we consider that indeed what the author assumes is veritable, the routine needs be changed but reaching the decision the inoculations against cow flu cannot be routinely administered is not a solution to the problem.

Since, the author fails to reach a logical conclusion even with the help of unwarranted assumptions. The author's stance can be perhaps deemed unwarranted.