"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot perm

The effort of whomever it may be to develop and administer the inoculations against cow flu is definitely appreciable. There are multiple flaws in the arguments as listed in the following paragraphs.

First of all we need to know what do they mean by many lives saved. Were those saved lives were really suffering from cow flu and the administration of the vaccination really helped them to cure their symptoms or were they cleared on thier own? If we were to get the evidence to above statement then we can decide if its really the inoculations that helped people.

Secondly why would they need to administer inoculations to all the people in the area? Is the epidemic really spreads to other people in the area? If we can get evidence to this argument then it makes sense to vaccinate administration to all the people in areas. Otherwise if the medication has some sort of side effect then it can risk the lives of others.

Next we need to know what to they mean by small possibility.? Did people really die as a result of inoculations? or they died because the person was badly affected by the disease. We need a sure shot evidence for the death was really caused by the medication administration. We just cant attribute the death to the medication unless the above questions arent answered. This is because if the medication was really helpful and we wrongly blame for 1 or two deaths then it could in future risk the others lives from the benefits of the medication.

Finally if we can get an evidence for the deaths being attributed to the medications we need to know that was it caused by routine administration? May be the routine administration caused the drug overdose and created imbalance in the body and caused deaths. We need to conduct further tests on what really caused these deaths is it the medications first dose itself is harmful or repeated overuse is harmful. If we can get specific evidence to the above argument then we can administer drug in the smaller and may not be routine dosage in order to save lives instead of wasting time on new medication research aginst cow flu and moreover several deaths because of the disease. If the drugs first dose itself causes deaths then we need to find other optimal solutions for the cow flu.

So finally i would like conclude by saying that we need evidences for is the routine administration is really helpful : since its wastage of medicine and time if the benefits were to be seen by non routine administration. Do we really need to administer to all the people , if yes where is the evidence that it spreads? Can the deaths be directly blamed on the medications? What were the patients history of diseases? Did he die because of the medication or because he was in his final stages of the diesease? If the above questions were answered we can evaluate the decision to not to permit the inoculations against cow flu.