Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Vaccinations are a way in which some important disease-fighting elements can be injected into a person's body. They help the person to develop antibodies against the virus or flu and increase his or her immunity. The given argument states that many lives can be saved if the correct vaccinations are routinely given to people in the areas where cow flu is detected. But, it also says that since there is a small possibility that a person might die due to the vaccination, this process cannot be permitted. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss why I completely disagree with the stated argument.

Firstly, it mentions that there is a small possibility that a person might die as a result of the inoculations. The argument mentions this point without even giving any verified or valid data. How do we know how many people have died because of inoculation? How many people were actually administered the vaccine and how many of them died? It might be possible that the given statement is completely false, as it does not have the numbers to prove it.

Moreover, if some people died after taking the vaccine how can we surely say that they died only because of the cow flu vaccine? It might be that the people might have died because of some other disease that they were previously suffering from. It seems there has been no research done on the actual cause of the death as the statement does not say that they died because of the inoculation.

Lastly, I would say that vaccinations are a very efficient way to quickly gain immunity to fight disease. If there is valid data suggesting that the vaccinations are effective then they should definitely be administered to people. It might be possible that the vaccination routine might be leading to some issues. This routine might be changed in order to make it easier for people to take their vaccines.

Hence, in conclusion, I would say that the given argument makes wrong conclusions, without any proper facts and sample data. Unless there is some solid proof that shows that people are dying because of the vaccine, the vaccine should be routinely administered to people in order to increase their immunity against cow flu and in order to make their community healthier.