"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot perm

While it may be wise to not allow inoculation to be routinely administered for several other unknown reason but the author point to not allow inoculation is not justified at all. small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculation is a very vague argument. because there might be several reason why a person died and there might be a possibility that the reason of person death has nothing to with inoculation.

maybe that person was ill before the inoculation or the person was allergic to something which reacted with something in the medicine injected. there is no concrete evidence that inoculation is the only reason for person death.

maybe person was already infected with the cow flu and inoculation can not save him from that condition. maybe the person was infected with cow flu and with some other disease at the same time that cause his death.

person's death is a subject of more intense research and before brainstorming all the possible scenario we cannot come to any conclusion that person death was caused by inoculation also, author argument to not permit inoculation against cow flu leads many challenges. like it can cause more death of people then caused by inoculation. it can spread more rapidly and can effect large no of people which might be saved with the routinely inoculation also, when a flu spread it might leads to give birth to some other type of flu which will increase the sap the lives of many people also, not permitting inoculation against cow flu routinely can lead to more adverse effect because it is easy to stop a disease to spread then to cure it when it becomes epidemic.