"The tufted groundhog lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg. Ancient records suggest that the tufted groundhog once numbered in the millions- Since they were declared a wildlife sanctuary in 2004, development along the coastal wetlands has been prohibited. Now local development interests are lobbying for the West Lansburg council to allow an access road to-be built along the edge of wetlands. Neighboring Eastern Carpenteria: which had a similar sanctuary: has seen its sea otter population decline since the repeal of its sanctuary status in 1948. In order to preserve the regions biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment, the West Lansburg council should not allow the road to be built "

While it might be true that Eastern Carpenteria has seen sea otter population declined since sanctuary status is repealed but it can be because of multiple reason which are not accounted here and thus we can not say the building road will hinder the biodiversity and healthy environment.

The declination of sea otter can be from many reason like sea otter have migrated to some other location. They might have faced lack of resource and thus moved somewhere else. Building road and destroying biodiversity are completely unrelated and subjective things. In many cases we might find example where building can create problem but they can also provide many advantages which can help to protect it too. Example building road can give give people more easy access to places where people can hardly reach thus this can increase people interest in tufted groundhog and could serve in benefit of situation.

Building road will increase revenue which can be used to protect biodiversity . Authority can spread more awareness to large no of diverse people which was previously endemic. Authority can provide better facility to tufted groundhog to increase there population. Building road provide easy access hence, scientist can come to that place to do there research which will be beneficial in maintaining healthy environment and biodiversity. Also if any disease may come which effects tufted groundhog then these research will help to eliminate that.

Example Kevin Richardson who runs a sanctuary which helps lion, hyena etc uses builds road and uses that to provide better access to tourist from which he generates revenue also for scientist to do there research of animal habitat. building road can give several benefit which can be used to protect biodiversity and to ensure healthy environment but its up to us that how we use or misuse them.