PROMPT: All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary. Write a response in which

Although sometimes new consultant can give company some new ways to operate more efficiently but in most of the cases companies should spend more time in listening their employees.

Employees spend their most time inside the company and they knows the company issue better than anyone. many time issues which persist in the company are internal and employee who are facing those issue are the best one's to suggest a way to tackle those issue.

A recent example when Google faces accusation of sexual harassment on some employee then they listen their employee feedback on what to do and tackle the situation in a very efficient way which serve in all best interest.

Another example is of Apple when they were launching their mackintosh computer then the whole team of consultant had planned the whole operation but when Steve jobs hears one of the employee idea to create a transparent body for the computer. this idea tell us that how imp it is to listen our employee.

Many time an outside consultant bring ideas that are fresh and can bolster company growth on the other hand company employee's are the one who can give us the best inside of a problem.

Outside consultant has a very specific set of mind or rules which might fit for some companies or might not be. But an employee faces issues which are significantly small to be seen by an outside but are of value that it can overall cause a significant role in company growth.

Like company facing revenue loss because of the misuse of electric appliance when hire consultant can decide to cut the bonus because they might not know that what is the real cause but employee will be knowing this because he/she work in the company several hour on daily basis.

Thus we can deduce that its the type of issue/problem which company faces leads that whether a consultant can suggest a better way or not but an employee can always suggest better ways to operate.