Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies. is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The whole argument seems to be made in order to attract students but gives only general idea about the Pirouettes Ballet School, the teachers and students. So it should be presented with appropriate facts and evidences to increase the intensity of its fame.

The first point in the argument is weak, because it presents obviousness about the Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child but failed to presents reasons and actual facts about it. The argument should have mentioned why the ballet school is clear choice for child. In order to do that, it also should have mentioned about the other ballet schools in the locality, and why students do not want to go there. Also, this point can be supported with the type of opportunities the Pirouettes Ballet School is providing as a ballet dancer to children than those provided by other ballet schools. The "clear choice" phrase in the argument should have supported with the previous responses as well as with the present responses that the school is getting. Also the what is the min. age limit that is allowed in the school. Is there any relation of "clear choice" phrase with this age limit- as Pirouettes Ballet School allows lower age limit children; and thus parents are willing to enroll their child in it. All of these facts will support the argument.

The second point in the argument looks weak too, again because of generalization. The argument says that, of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. In here, argument have not mentioned the facts about the intensive programs conducted in the school. The comparative study of programs with other ballet schools could have strengthen the argument. Also about teachers, it fails to explain the facts that actually how many teachers have danced all over the world and number of prestigious ballet dancing companies. Facts about this could have strengthen the argument; by showing that the Pirouettes Ballet School can provide top most ballet dancing teachers than other schools.

The third point in the argument says that many of Pirouettes Ballet School's students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies. In here, again argument shows generalization. The argument should have mentioned the number of students passed out and their records when they are in the school. The name of top dancing companies and their influence in the ballet dancing world should have mentioned. Total number of students gone to become professional dancers with top dancing companies, along with facts and evidences about their performances in the world and achievements should have mentioned.

All of the above mentioned examples, facts and evidences should have mentioned in order to make argument more factual rather than generalization. It is clear from the argument that it is an advertisement, or praising statements about the school. It does not seem to be selling, but with appropriate facts and evidences argument will look more intense and perfect.