Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e=mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Issue says by conducting routine monitoring of all employee email correspondence, it will help to reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits. I totally agree with the assertion in the claim because in companies email communication among colleagues and superiors takes place often from any minor issue to a major issue. The routine monitoring will definitely help to clear lots of not required memory as well as time.

Email communication is the favorable choice for any company employee to discuss about an issue, whether it is minor or major. Email communication is used for more formal and ethical way of representation. In earlier days, when people were unaware of email communication or even earlier when it was not in use, the handwritten or type written letters or direct vocal communication among all company employees took place. In those days, many a times an employee failed to convey his/her point of views or the written letters got lost. So this makes conveying that point of view process time consuming. But now in an era of email communication, an employee can comfortably express his views as many times as required. That too without inclusion of any paper work. An employee can more convincingly explain the point to others without any hesitation and gets same responses from others. The another advantage of email is that, since it is visible in both sender and receiver accounts, it presents proof in auditing or in any legal matters.

Email has helped to create the required space between all company employees. As mentioned earlier, that in previous days employee has to wait to discuss matter if a superior is busy. But now with employee can email about the matter and gets superior’s response as soon as he gets free. This has created the sophisticated yet perfect environment in company.

Any company goes through thousands of email transactions in a day, so in a week or let’s say in a month the number of email transactions are in millions. This number is not so big, because to stay in market with competition around company must stay the data updated time to time. Even a minute late situation will cause lots of economic loss to the company. So to handle vast amount of data company must have large memory device, high capacity servers. Company involves lots of money to keep additional space always in the servers, so that they are working condition 24/7. Here the concept of monitoring data and servers capacity comes in picture. If this monitoring takes place yearly or even quarterly, then just assume how tedious it will be to handle large data as mentioned earlier. So to mitigate this tedious job routine monitoring is solution.

Routine monitoring will help to reduce the not required data. Let’s say in a construction company, daily many building proposals matters take place. This can include many presentations of building plans by multiple employees. Out of these plans only one or two plans gets selected, then if those selected plans only required then what is the use of not selected plans. These presentations include lots of visual data about floor plan, amenities, building structure and many more. So they consume large memory size. So by keeping only selected plans and deleting others will save memory space. Also this extra space can be used for further advancements in the selected plans presentations. Company invests much money in data servers as explained earlier. If routine monitoring of this data is done then it will help company to handle required data efficiently. So in turn it saves company’s money in buying servers and also saves time as it is precious for company.

Routine monitoring must be done based on priority of data. It is possible that company may need records of some previous transactions for legal matters or for improvements. So while routine monitoring data which involves companies matters with any other company must be saved, but data which involves rejected plans or employee transactions for minor issues can be deleted. So prioritizing the necessity of data is very much necessary in routine monitoring. The necessity of routine monitoring can change from company to company. Yes it will be little risky, but will save lot of time and memory.