As a result of numerous consumer complaints of dizziness and nausea, Promofoods requested that eight million cans of tuna be returned for testing last year.

Promofoods concluded that the cans did not, after all, contains chemicals that posed health risk. This conclusion is based on the fact that the chemists from promofoods tested samples of the recalled cans and found that, of the eight chemicals most commonly blamed for causing symptoms of dizziness and nausea, five were not found in any of the tested cans.

Chemists did find the three remaining suspected chemicals are naturally found in all other kinds of canned foods.

This argument is based on the complaints from the consumers of the feeling of dizziness and nausea. The author is saying the Promofods have tested the eight million cans of Tuna and did not find any chemicals creating health risk. To explain this , author has presented some claims which has not presented any solid evidence.

Author has mentioned that, Promofoods has done testing on the eight million Tuna cans last year, but failed to provide the actual results of testing as an evidence of his claim. Also, the number eight millions , is this value represents the total number of Tuna cans sold? Author should have mentioned in the proper way with proofs, so that the number of Tuna cans requested back for testing is justifiable. The Promofoods concluded after testing the Tuna cans, that they did not contain the health risk chemicals. Well this is the conclusion from the Promofoods only. This can not be considered as a fact or truth as it can be considered as a biased conclusion from Promofoods's testing labs. Also it is mentioned that the sample of Tuna cans are tested and based on these testing results the Promofoods have claimed that amongst 8 of the harmful chemicals 5 of these have no health risk factor found for humans. This is not a perfect way to test the contaminated food. If Promofoods have requested eight million back then they should have tested all those. The word samples of Tuna cans do not present an exact number of tested cans. If the number of cans tested are near to the number requested back or why particularly some samples are selected, was it based on some research? Author should have presented all these statistics and evidences to make the claims more relaible and convincing.

In addition to these claims, the author has generalized that 5 out of 8 chemicals have found not causing nausea and dizziness. However, author should have considered about the chemical reaction of these 5 chemicals or any other chemicals other than these 8 blamed chemicals. The author's claim failed to establish this relation ship which weakness the argument. There is more generalization of other three chemicals to be found in all other canned food items, for which they are are not considered risky. Here also author should have considered the fact that all the canned foods are not made of same food items. He has failed to mention the name of the canned foods with which he is comparing these assumptions. This generalization has failed the authors claim.

In the end it can be said that all these claims made by author are based on the mere assumption that the eight chemicals which are blamed are not responsible for causing nausea and dizziness. The proofs of test results, the statistics and evidences found and considered by Promofoods to reach to the conclusion should have been mentioned to avoid the thought of biased sampling and testing . The claim of that three chemicals found in other canned foods should have mentioned with what is the effect of those three chemicals with Tuna , separately and mixed.