As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I partially support that overuse of technology will deteriorate thinking capability of humans. Technology is there to ease human life not to involve it in some trouble. Though it is true we cannot deny the fact that not always we must rely on technology.

The excessive use of technology depends on the kind of work it is getting used. If scientists or engineers using technology like calculators or some computerized testing machines or robots that is because to get complete with the project efficiently which involves some complex mathematics and programming. Executing hi-tech projects efficiently without using technology will be tedious and time consuming jobs, possibilities of mistakes are more in such cases. After all those calculators or computerized testing machines which are programmed to do some specific testing are built, executed and working projects made by people only.

Using technology excessively by school children can be a problematic situation. If kids don’t know how to do simple arithmetic calculations like add, subtract, multiply, divide and if they are using calculators then it will be disastrous because their mind will never be able to do simple arithmetic calculations in life. This will be completely devastating situation for future of the world. Their brain will act redundant and not only in subject of mathematics in all other subjects like in stabilizing substances in chemical reactions or to know what amount of total damage the war has caused in a subject like history.

But if kids are taught to use technology to read books or to web browse or to know what is happening in the world by surfing news blogs it is going to be always good to impart knowledge in them. Similarly in offices or company sectors where time and profit always get counted and credited use of new technology will be game changing. Mobile phones or smart phones which are available now a days is nothing but a technological evolution in telephones, which had eased the problem of remembering numbers and even dialing them. This has suddenly opened a way to connect world in a single touch of a button.

Essentially thinking ability depends on how much you do know, if you are not aware of something you cannot think about it. Awareness about something is what you can get from technology. So using technology to know more will be a good step towards not using it just for sake. Technology is not just a term to create or to work with it; people who have created it or supported it have contributed so much thought to make it perfect, to make it user friendly, reproducible, easily available. I don’t think all this is possible without thinking beyond the imagination.

So just relying on technology will make you look like another boring book in the library. But if you want to be those books who talks to readers while readers are reading them, instead of just relying on technology know about it so that in case of problems or buying new one you should be in a position to know advancements in the technology which he or she is going to buy and the causes of it. Use technology not as you are nothing without it but as it is something because of you.