"For many years all the stores in our chain have stocked a wide variety of both domestic and imported cheeses. Last year, however, all of the five best-selling cheeses at our newest store were domestic cheddar cheeses from Wisconsin. Furthermore, a recent survey by Cheeses of the World magazine indicates an increasing preference for domestic cheeses among its subscribers. Since our company can reduce expenses by limiting inventory, the best way to improve profits in all of our stores is to discontinue stocking many of our varieties of imported cheese and concentrate primarily on domestic cheeses."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author is a owner of a cheese store present in the united states and says that since the brand new stores in Wisconsin has domestic cheddar cheeses as their top five best selling types of cheese , the company need to decrease the importing of the foreign cheese and need to more concentrate on the local or domestic cheese to get more profits as the transport charge decreases a lot.

The author's decision is like a selfish one and would be used only for his company , he missed addressing some of the information that needs to be considered while taking the decision.

Firstly, the author says that the top five best selling types of cheese at the brand new store in Wisconsin were local or domestic cheddar cheeses.Here there is an ambiguity, the author says top five are from domestic cheddar cheeses in Wisconsin, if they are top five in one of the place they will definitely be the best selling cheeses in other places of united states also.this is the main ambiguity in the conclusion and also can be called as a baseless conclusion and author should look into other information before giving a proper conclusion.In the present world most of the people prefer for branded items and these are mostly imported products.if this is true then all the imported cheese will get a great loss if it is done as per the author's suggession.So, as per a good business man one should not bring a loss to other person knowingly,but should make profit without harming others.this should be considered while making conclusions.

Secondly, the author says that in a recent survey that is conducted by cheeses of world magazine there is an increase in preference of domestic cheese over imported cheese among its subscribers.this is a positive thing t the domestic or local producers of cheese.but the author needs to keep in mind the fact that most of the customers of cheese may or may not be the subscribers of cheeses of world magazine .if there are more percentage of customers in subscribers it is well and good but if it is not there may be a huge loss to the author.He also says to decrease the stocking up of imported varieties of cheese and suggests to concentrate more on domestic cheeses.but even this may cause difficulty because changing the whole customers choice of cheese at a time is a highly risky job.Instead can change slowly their choice of choice like first giving some offers and then giving a hike in the prices.also the author should keep in mind the subscribers of cheese of world magazine are all over the world but author only supplies to wisconsin.So each and every detail of the survey should be taken into consideration for a better growth.

Finally, there should be a proper parameters for considering on how to change the choice of customers to the domestic cheese over th imported cheese.And there should be perfect plan and implementation of it to get a success.And the author needs to consider more parameters other than only the survey results to get a perfect result in his/her business.