For many years all the stores in our chain have stocked a wide variety of both domestic and imported cheeses Last year however all of the five best selling cheeses at our newest store were domestic cheddar cheeses from Wisconsin Furthermore a recent surve

The writer of the argument presents a scenario that captures the need for the organization to focus on domesticated cheese rather than imported cheese as a way of improving profits. However, the writer fails to address certain issues, and proposes arguments that are weak, and need further clarity, deliberation, and wide range of discourse to proof his points, and ascersion, such as seen below.

One of the major concern in the writer's argument is the fact that the writer said a survey was conducted on the need for domesticated cheese. It may be that most of the subscribers have severe ailment that forces physicians to prescribe domesticated cheese for them. The subscribers may only be those who love domesticated cheese, and have not tasted imported cheese. The writer fails to clarify and gives more explanation as to why their subscriber base (with full statistics of the varying cheese they have tasted) chose domesticated cheese. Hence these renders the writer's argument invalid, void, and lack substantial evidence to justify his claim

A major concern is the writer's inability to clarify why most people would prefer domesticated cheese is the Price of the cheese. If the people pay less for domesticated cheese, and pay more for imported cheese, there would obviously be a shift in mindset towards the domesticated cheese. As the law of demand of supply, at low prices, demands go up. People's affinity for a lower good price is enriching, and can be come a great way to influence their choices. Since the writer failed to provide enough details regarding the price of goods, and how they affect the demand for the domesticated cheese, his argument should be thrown out of the window.

Furthermore, taste may have changed. People's preference for domesticated cheese now may not suffice next two years. It took only last year for people's preference for domesticated cheese to skyrocket. What if another brand brings in a new set of imported cheese, to compete with the domesticated cheese, and people suddenly fall in love with it. The firm loses a lot. It is a fallacy to hinge profits on consumer's immediate taste. Since there is a short time in which people preferred domesticated and imported cheese to preferring only domesticated cheese, then the writer's argument is verbose, and lacks intuitive meaning.

The firm may have had opportunity of scaling their business by maximizing profit from domesticated cheese (as been in huge demands by the populace), however the writer needs to provide concrete, viable, and substantial evidence to persuade the teeming populace on the need to focus only on domesticated cheese production, until then the writer's statement, assumptions, and arguments should be treated lightly, not considered, and truncated for the good of the company.