In any field of endeavor it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field

Every individual has the capability to change the world, our ingenuity in relaying, and portraying ideas that can catapult the advancement of technology, ideas or theorems in any field resides deep within us. We only need to find out how we can birth this idea in an ever changing world of technical prowess, knowledge escalation, and idea creation, this in turn would make us relevant.

One of the foremost influencer of the world in the 21st century named Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft, never had any influence from past achievers. His cognitive idea to have every home own a personal computer (pc) drove him to create the world's largest corporation dealing with Operating System. This passion has seen a lot of start-ups in terms of technology (highly not linked to past achievements) as they begin from scratch to create an ecosystem of influence, thereby driving the world towards a data-centric-technology mindset. The revolution of the internet, big data, and cloud computing has no significant trace to any historian. Bill gates as a foremost stalwart and driver of some of these great innovations never relied on past achievements. His continuous drive for services to human in form of smart technology, has birthed ideas that are now shaping the world, hence bringing us to accept reality that we can survive without influence.

Furthermore, the initial invention of the airplane by the Wright brothers, who believed that "one day man would fly on a bird-like metal" was never hinged on past achievement in that field. Never had anyone taken time to analyze, and ascertain the success of making an airplane. Their first successful trial saw the plane flew to an altitude of 30000ft above sea level, and crash landing some few minutes after that. Several iterations, and improvements were carried out to ensure that the airplane stayed afloat on the air for a short period of time. This initial innovation gave birth to the modern aero plane, as other airspace industry giants capitalized on it to build theirs. It is noteworthy to ascribe adulation to the wright brothers for trying something new without a pre-historical evidence of any achievement in that line.

Moreover, the creation of Montessori school system by Miss Montessori - an idea that little kids can learn but with physical drawings, shapes, arts, and contextual images and educative music that show representation of what they are being taught by their teachers in order for them to properly assimilate, comprehend, and flow along their learning prowess at that tender age was never done by anyone. Montessori crafted the idea after struggling with teaching her own kids simple things such as reading alphabets, numerical numbers, and simple words. The proposed Montessori style of teaching has been used mostly by Europeans, and Africans as an infant method of education for kids under the age of 1-4 years. This has had a great influence in performance in terms of social behavior, moral languages, and ethical conduct. The Montessori style of education never existed, and was not hinged on any pre-historical achievements.

However, it is very import to lay the foundation of successes that are also hinged by past achievements within the field - aside technology, the building of the Seven star hotel in Dubai was based on the success of building a mega city on Dubai, a successful achievement that has seen Dubai transformed into a world class hospitable environment for leisure and tourism. This El-Bujarab is one of the seven wonders of the world as its beauty, elegance, and artistic master piece state-of-the-art structures are a wonder to behold. But, the success of the building is tied to numerous achievements within Dubai, which include the palm island (Artificial island built in Dubai), and the Dubai Airport - another beautiful city of quintessence architecture. These duo inspired the Leader of Dubai to recreate, and create the world's best hotel - El Bujarab.

Inspirations, ideas, and actions are cognitive decisions that could bring about changes in the society. From the creation of Electric Vehicle by Elyon Musk to the premiering of Amazon - a hub for digital market - buy and sell. Certain achievements are not hinged on past success stories in that same field of endeavor. With the advent of technology, it is easier to scale off, and recreate your own world - your ideas, and products that could serve humanity without credit to an existing achievements. Nonetheless, great ideas can still be inspired or spurn off from existing success story or concepts this could lead to a larger influence for goal getters, and ideates, and also help to achieve generational sustainability in terms of product or services created.