People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Circumstances and situations of life have a powerful driven tools in moving man to actions. The prompt recommended that peoples behaviour is largely determines by forces and not of their own making. In my Opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that people actions are largely affected by their conditions and not their own will for two reasons.

To begin, pressure from outside humans surrounding affected the decision and action of man rather than is own desire or self will. For instance, a student whose parent neglected the responsibility of parenting, because of the pressure from his friends, he acted against his own will of being a responsible student, and joined himself with the illegal art of robbing his colleagues of their property so as to meet up with the standard of living. Consequently the student wouldn't have become irresponsible, but because of the pressure from his friend and the neglect of his parent, he become a full time robber and was later expelled from the college. The above example illustrate how powerful situation and condition can redirect man action against his own will or making.

Further, failure to meet up with one desire as a result of hardship and penury can affect human action against his own making. For instance a family that are living in abject poverty and nobody seems to show them love and help, they may feels dejected and may caused them to engaged in money ritual. Consequently, if this family were able to enjoy the good taste of life, paradventure they wouldn't have took part in money ritual.

Of course some argue that forces as no effect or anything determinant on human will or decision, that man acted based on what he want and want he has perfectly think through, however many instance in life shows that people acted based on the pressures, or what they are passing through whether pleasant or unpleasant.